School holidays

School holiday dates for Inverclyde Schools

2016 - 2017 session

Schools close - Tuesday 20 December 2016
Christmas holiday - Wednesday 21 December 2016 - Wednesday 04 January 2017 (inclusive)
Return date for teachers - Thursday 05 January 2017
Return date for pupils - Thursday 05 January 2017

Schools close - Friday 03 February 2017
Second mid-term - Monday 06 February 2017 - Tuesday 07 February 2017 (inclusive)
Inservice day - Wednesday 08 February 2017
Return date for teachers - Wednesday 08 February 2017
Return date for pupils - Thursday 09 February 2017

Schools close - Friday 31 March 2017
Easter holiday - Monday 03 April 2017 - Tuesday 18 April 2017 (inclusive)
Good Friday - Friday 14 April 2017
Easter Monday - Monday 17 April 2017
Return date for teachers - Wednesday 19 April 2017
Return date for Pupils - Wednesday 19 April 2017

May day - Monday 01 May 2017
Return date for teachers - Tuesday 02 May 2017
Return date for pupils - Tuesday 02 May 2017

Schools close - Thursday 25 May 2017
May holiday - Friday 26 May 2017 - Monday 29 May 2017 (inclusive)
Inservice day - Tuesday 30 May 2017
Return date for teachers - Tuesday 30 May 2017
Return date for pupils - Wednesday 31 May 2017

Schools close - Thursday 29 June 2017
Summer Holiday - Friday 30 June 2017 - Thursday 17 August 2017
2017 - 2018 session

Return date for teachers - Tuesday 15 August 2017
Inservice day - Tuesday 15 August 2017
Inservice day - Wednesday 16 August 2017
Return date for pupils - Thursday 17 August 2017

Schools close - Friday 01 September 2017
Local holiday - Monday 04 September 2017
Return date for teachers - Tuesday 05 September 2017
Return date for pupils - Tuesday 05 September 2017

Schools close - Friday 13 October 2017
First mid-term - Monday 16 October 2017 - Friday 20 October 2017 (inclusive)
Inservice day - Monday 23 October 2017
Return date for teachers - Monday 23 October 2017
Return date for pupils - Tuesday 24 October 2017

Schools close - Wednesday 20 December 2017
Christmas holiday - Thursday 21 December 2017 - Wednesday 03 January 2018 (inclusive)
Return date for teachers - Thursday 04 January 2018
Return date for pupils - Thursday 04 January 2018

Schools close - Friday 09 February 2018
Second mid-term - Monday 12 February 2018 - Tuesday 13 February 2018 (inclusive)
Inservice day - Wednesday 14 February 2018
Return date for teachers - Wednesday 14 February 2018
Return date for pupils - Thursday 15 February 2018

Schools close - Thursday 29 March 2018
Good Friday - Friday 30 March 2018
Easter Monday - Monday 02 April 2018
Easter holiday - Monday 02 April 2018 - Monday 16 April 2018 (inclusive)
Return date for teachers - Tuesday 17 April 2018
Return date for Pupils - Tuesday 17 April 2018

May day - Monday 07 May 2018
Return date for teachers - Tuesday 08 May 2018
Return date for pupils - Tuesday 08 May 2018

Schools close - Thursday 24 May 2018
May holiday - Friday 25 May 2018 - Monday 28 May 2018 (inclusive)
Inservice day - Tuesday 29 May 2018
Return date for teachers - Tuesday 29 May 2018
Return date for pupils - Wednesday 30 May 2018

Schools close - Thursday 28 June 2018
Summer Holiday - Friday 29 June 2018 - to be confirmed

Page last updated: 3 March 2017