Community Council Elections 2015

Inverclyde Council is administering elections in 2015 for all the Community Councils in Inverclyde. This page will be kept updated with notices, key dates and other information on these elections.

The following Community Councils have been re-formed in the Inverclyde Community Council Elections 2015:

  • Gourock Community Council; 
  • Greenock West and Cardwell Bay Community Council;
  • Greenock South West Community Council;
  • Inverkip and Wemyss Bay Community Council;
  • Kilmacolm Community Council; and
  • Larkfield, Braeside and Branchton Community Council.

The following Community Councils have not been formed or re-formed as there were not enough nominations received:

  • Greenock Central Community Council; 
  • Greenock East  Community Council;
  • Holefarm and Cowdenknowes Community Council; 
  • Port Glasgow East Community Council; and
  • Port Glasgow West Community Council.

If you have any questions on these elections, Community Councils more generally or wish to discuss how form a Community Council if there isn't one for your area, feel free to contact the Community Council Liaison Officer or Community Learning and Development on the contact details shown on this page.

Please follow the link to the Notices page for more detailed Declarations of Results for each Community Council Area. 


Page last updated: 23 February 2017